North Penn's Stiner heads NTL coach's large school all-star list.

By: The Review | Towanda Daily Review | December 2, 2011


After leading the NTL in rushing with over 1,500 yards on the season, North Penn's Skye Stiner is the NTL coaches' large school all-star player of the year.

The offensive player of the year is Troy quarterback Lucas Havens and the defensive player of the year is Towanda's Jordan Dawsey.

North Penn's Nick Harer is the lineman of the year and Towanda coach Craig Dawsey and North Penn coach Tom Dickinson shared coach of the year honors.

On offense Towanda's Trey Sites is on the first team at quarterback and the fullback is Garrett Dinelli of Towanda.

The first-team running backs are Stiner and Athens' Casey Shiposh, while Zach Root of Troy is the tight end.

The first-team receivers are Athens' Ray McDougan and Zack Ripic of Towanda and the versatility player on the first team offense is Dawsey.

Harer is the first-team center, the first team guards are Nathan Stettler of North Penn, Tim Keener of Athens and Ed Fetterman of Towanda and the tackles are Jon Canfield of Athens and Dave Candfield of Towanda.

The first-team kicker is Athens' Troy Stivason.

On defense the first-team defensive tackles are Harer, Jon Canfield and Troy's Delbert Lewis and the defensive ends are Towanda's Dave Canfield and teammate Joe Daniello.

The inside linebackers are Troy's Tanner Bulkley and Towanda's Mason Roof and the outside linebackers are Havens and Towanda's Jevin Vanderpool.

The strong safety is Dawsey, the free safety is Athens' Adam McCauley and the corners are Ripic and Nick Carl of Athens. Ripic is the first-team punter.

The second team offense has Havens at quarterback and Athens' Mike Estes at fullback.

The second-team running backs are Roof and Thomas Johnston of Wellsboro and Dan Saniga of Wellsboro is the second-team tight end.

Brad Sampson of Athens and Casey Huff of Towanda are second-team receivers and Marquis Delgado of North Penn is second-team versatility.

Troy's Dylan Fitzwater is second-team center, Lewis and Jacob Gruver of Cowanesque Valley are at offensive guard and Chris Makley of North Penn and Austin Cooper of Wellsboro are at tackle. The second-team kicker is Troy's Josh MacClaren.

On defense, Cooper, Dinelli and Derik Remley of North Penn are second-team tackles and Stettler and Curt Moore of Athens are second-team ends. Estes and Johnston are second-team inside linebackers and Justin Schlosser of Athens, Troy's Nick Stephani and Sam Bohnert of North Penn are the outside linebackers.

The strong safety is Stiner, the free safeties are Stires and Wellsboro's Ben Shaw and Delgado and Huff are the corners, while Stivason is the second-team punter.

The honorable mention list has North Penn's Jason DeHaven, Shaw and Carl at quarterback, Bulkley and Wellsboro's Chase Barnes at fullback and Ryan Freeman of Cowanesque Valley at running back.

Moore is an honorable mention tight end and Jed Wright of Troy and Thomas Straniere of Wellsboro are honorable mention at versatility, while Craig Moore of Athens and Towanda's Darren Cassleberry are at center.

Honorable mention at guard is Nathan Kriner of North Penn and at tackle is Scott Hinckley of Towanda, while Ripic and Roof are both honorable mention kickers.

On defense, Walker West of Troy is honorable mention at end and Fetterman and Logan Wise of North Penn are at inside linebacker, while Barnes is at outside linebacker.

At strong safety is Shiposh, Anthony Saxbury of Cowanesque Valley is at free safety and Taylor Hillson of North Penn and Michael Pietropola of Wellsboro are at corner.

The honorable mention punter is North Penn's Jimmy Price.