Four locals named PFN all-state in football.

By: The Review | Towanda Daily Review | January 3, 2016


The Pennsylvania Football News named their all-state team for the year and four NTL players earned honors in Class A.

North Penn-Mansfield's Joel Whitteker was a first-team receiver, while teammate Brock Burleigh was honorable mention at quarterback.

Wellsboro's Nick Tremper was a second team pick at linebacker and teammate Parker Jones was a second-team selection at tight end.

Bloomsburg's Tommy Harrison was a second-team pick at defensive line from District 4 and Eric Foust of Bloomsburg was honorable mention at receiver.

No NTL players earned AA honors, but a number of District 4 players were recognized.

Southern Columbia's Nick Becker was the offensive player of the year and Southern coach Jim Roth was coach of the year.

Becker was the first-team quarterback, Montoursville's Keith Batkowski was a first-team running back and Hughesville's Zach Fry a first-team receiver.

Loyalsock's Daniel Harrison was a first-team lineman and Southern's Josh Yoder was a first-team offensive lineman.

Southern's Mat Bell was a first-team linebacker.

Montoursville's Ben Cerney was a second team defensive lineman and Danville's Matt Meloy was a second-team defensive back.

Hughesville's Landon Henry was an honorable mention quarterback, Southern Columbia's Hunter Thomas was honorable mention at running back and teammate Gabe Delbo was honorable mention on the offensive line, while Southern's Tyler Keiser was honorable mention as a kicker and Lewisburg's Noah Inch was honorable mention as a punter.